Who are we?

Asian Pacific Craniofacial Association (APCA) is the professional society representing craniofacial surgeons in the region of Asia, Pacific and Oceania, founded in 1994 by 20 surgeons from 7 countries.


Bruce Taylor, David J David, Mark Moore


Djohansjah Marzoeki, Widanto Hardjowasito (deceased)


Hiroshi Kamiishi, Keizo Fukuta, Kitaro Ohmori, Shigeo Kyutoku


Lal Kumar


Foo Chee Liam, ST Lee, Woffles Wu


Philip Chen, Su-Ben Tsao, Yu-Ray Chen


Charan Mahatumarat, Prakob Thongphiew, Preeyaphas Nilubol, Surasak Muangsombut

The Purposes of APCA

  1. to furnish leadership and foster advances in craniofacial surgery, especially in the Asian-Pacific region
  2. to afford a forum for the exchange of knowledge pertaining to the practice of the above
  3. to stimulate research, investigation and teaching in the methods of preventing and correcting congenital and acquired craniofacial deformities
  4. to enhance the study and practice of craniofacial surgery
  5. to afford recognition to those who have contributed to craniofacial surgery by extending to them membership of the Society
  6. to develop links with similar Craniofacial Societies both regionally and internationally
  7. The Association will not be involved in the politics of any country.